Kongregate API Help

Monkey Targets Forums/Flash/Kongregate API Help

PoliteProgrammer(Posted 2013) [#1]
Hi everyone! So I've recently finished my first game, and I'd like to incorporate the Kongregate API. I'm completely new to actionscript, so I followed this tutorial:
http://www.monkeycoder.co.nz/Community/posts.php?topic=1825
When I get to step 3, and try to import the Kongregate front-end into my game code, I get the following error(s):

MonkeyGame.as(1504):col: 35 Error: Access of undefined property game.

var paramObj:Object = LoaderInfo(game.root.loaderInfo).parameters;

MonkeyGame.as(1510):col: 2 Error: Access of undefined property Security.

Security.allowDomain(apiPath);

MonkeyGame.as(1517):col: 2 Error: Access of undefined property game.

game.addChild(loader);

I haven't a clue what I should do to resolve this. Would anyone be able to offer a little help, please?

PoliteProgrammer(Posted 2013) [#2]
Okay, it turns out that these errors can be resolved by substituting 'game' for 'this', which I guess is probably the result of changes to Monkey since the tutorial was written, but it still doesn't seem to want to work for me even after this change. Perhaps a more general post is in order...

Foppy(Posted 2013) [#3]
Hello, I received your e-mail about this (since it is also my tutorial). I have not been using Monkey for a while so it is possible that my code got outdated somehow! :) I will look into it and let you know what I find.

PoliteProgrammer(Posted 2013) [#4]
Thanks Foppy, I'd really appreciate it! :)

Foppy(Posted 2013) [#5]
I am sorry, I can't seem to find out what is going on here right away...