Pips X's n O's

Monkey Archive Forums/Monkey Projects/Pips X's n O's

Paul - Taiphoz(Posted 2012) [#1]

This is my first project for Monkey, I actually finished with the demo while waiting to get Pro, and now that I have Pro I can finally post it here :)

Concept : The Target Audience for this is of course young children, My 8 Year old loves it, in fact most of it is Her Idea, as the child players the game the little Bear PiP helps them spell out words and count objects.

As a side note the hard mode will offer a little challenge to older kids and some adults while not being impossible to beat.

YouTube Video : http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GiS0LLvdEM8

Images

I made the questions she asks easy to work with so I can add new questions, new words and new things to count without having to touch the source code which is cool, so while I wait for the money to buy a developer licence I will add a few more words,numbers and questions.

As always feedback is welcome.

Xaron(Posted 2012) [#2]
Yay, looks pretty good! I already had the chance to test it. Will show it to my almost 6 years old son. :)

Do you have it in one of the markets already? If so, could you provide us with the links?

Paul - Taiphoz(Posted 2012) [#3]
delete

Paul - Taiphoz(Posted 2012) [#4]
Nah Xaron, not yet, My plan is to wait till Jan 2013 1st, gives me a full year to develop as many games as I can, then come Jan the 1st, buy the developer license and drop my work on it.

Want to try and get as much out of the licence as I can :)

As for having a version to play, I will either upload a GLFW exe version or I will put a lite html5 or flash version on my site.

probably some point this week or over the weekend.

therevills(Posted 2012) [#5]
Looks good :)

Only thing is that your logo "Cruel gaming" doesnt really fit with a kids game...