Experimental v78g now up! [MONKEY NEWS]

Monkey Forums/Monkey Programming/Experimental v78g now up! [MONKEY NEWS]

marksibly(Posted 2014) [#1]
Hi,

Just uploading v78g - nothing too spectacular, just a few fixes 'n' tweaks...

XNA MOJO_AUTO_SUSPEND_ENABLED forced to false for non-windows builds.

Updated Ted so bmk src file arg is quoted, ie: you can use rebuildall.bmx in a monkey install with spaces in the path!

Fixed XNA/WinRT async surface loading bugs.

Kludged transcc to fix issue with xcode not recognizing changed data files. Maybe. Works here anyway.

Fixed winrt music volume bug.

Trailing ';' removed from Content-Type headers in MServer. MServer version bumped to 1.1 - has worked pretty well!

Made FirstNode, LastNode public in Map.

Xaron(Posted 2014) [#2]
Thanks Mark, great! :)

paulscottrobson(Posted 2014) [#3]
Good stuff :)

I am a bit puzzled what 'First Node' and 'Last Node' would mean in respect of a Map. I'm still a newbie to Monkey, this is a Hashtable isn't it ?

computercoder(Posted 2014) [#4]
Thanks for the updates Mark :)

Nobuyuki(Posted 2014) [#5]
hmmmmm, I wonder if having access to the map nodes will let us write extensions to the map that let us traverse (or sort) it using alternative methods....

AdamRedwoods(Posted 2014) [#6]
re: map nodes.
when using maps and iterating over the map.Values() i was getting high execution costs when profiling on android. this was due to a double-loop around the map.Values iterator. well, the object enumerator was creating and calling 2 constructors per loop, so pulling the node outside of the double-loop helped reduce those costs.

Sammy(Posted 2014) [#7]
So this will basically allow for an alternative map iteration method without the need of an object enumerator?

Samah(Posted 2014) [#8]
@paulscottrobson: I am a bit puzzled what 'First Node' and 'Last Node' would mean in respect of a Map. I'm still a newbie to Monkey, this is a Hashtable isn't it ?