In The Dark :(

Monkey Forums/Monkey Programming/In The Dark :(

Stuart(Posted 2014) [#1]
As an absolute beginner, ( and disappointed paying customer ), I would have expected clear and concise step by step instructions supplied with Monkey explaining, demonstrating EXACTLY how to setup everything necessary in order to compile for each platform.
I wish to be able to compile for Desktop/GLFW, Android and Flash except the documentation provided leaves a LOT to be desired by the novice such as myself.
I wonder if I may prevail upon the kindness of those who have the knowhow and have succeeded in doing the above to show me step by step, thankyou. :)

Paul - Taiphoz(Posted 2014) [#2]
You mean like these?

https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/56777267/MonkeyHelp/Target%20SDKs.html

Or are you looking for something more descriptive?

Stuart(Posted 2014) [#3]
I am sorry, I know that you are trying to be helpful and I do appreciate your time but the above I find to be just as frustratingly undescriptive.
I would greatly appreciate step by step instructions specifying exactly what to place where and if it's not too much to ask, the reasons for why.

Paul - Taiphoz(Posted 2014) [#4]
You can install the SDK's anywhere you want, the only thing that I can think of that needs to be installed in any kinda specific place is MingGW when ever I'v had it moved its failed to work so I leave it in its default location..

if you open monkey/bin/config_winnt.txt this file points to the location of each SDK, but if you have installed them in other places then all you need to do is go through each section and then add a new line with the path to where you installed it.

this would be my android section
'--------------------
'Android SDK and tool paths.
'
'Must be set to a valid dir for ANDROID target support
'
ANDROID_PATH="${SYSTEMDRIVE}\android-sdk-windows"
ANDROID_PATH="C:\monkey_sdks\android-sdk-windows"