Monkey V70 now up! [MONKEY NEWS]

Monkey Forums/Monkey Programming/Monkey V70 now up! [MONKEY NEWS]

marksibly(Posted 2013) [#1]
Hi,

Monkey V70 is now available.

This is my first attempt at creating a release from the Github 'master' branch (which I'm yet to 'tag' as such) so I've uploaded it to the experimental section for now.

Slowly getting my head around github, but there's a lot to learn!

Souped up win8 VB performance; fixed several win8 bugs.

Moved all input related constants to mojo.keycodes module.

Put all native code imports inside #If target/lang conditional blocks.

Added some BLAH_IMPLEMENTED checking to extern class decls in brl.

Added InsertBefore, InsertAfter, InsertBeforeEach and InsertAfterEach methods to List.

Semi major Android target change: moved Activity suspend/resume handling code from onSuspend/onResume to onWindowFocusChanged( boolean ).

c.k.(Posted 2013) [#2]
X-/

benmc(Posted 2013) [#3]
For the Android change, how imperative is it that we update our old apps and build them with this release? Is running the old way with OnSuspend/OnResume bad?

Samah(Posted 2013) [#4]
Is running the old way with OnSuspend/OnResume bad?

Mark's talking about the native onSuspend and onResume methods in the Activity class. He's changed it so that the Mojo versions are now triggered by onWindowFocusChanged instead. You can still use the Mojo OnSuspend/OnResume.

Alienforce(Posted 2013) [#5]
Thanks Mark!

CopperCircle(Posted 2013) [#6]
Awesome! Thanks.

Skn3(Posted 2013) [#7]
booya! Thanks and nice one for implementing some of the missing list methods :D

Soap(Posted 2013) [#8]
http://www.monkeycoder.co.nz/Community/posts.php?topic=4904#53694

Did anyone else have problems with user data changes between versions or was this guy's problem isolated? I still have yet to test a post v66 build.

muddy_shoes(Posted 2013) [#9]