XAddon (a robust library)

Monkey Forums/User Modules/XAddon (a robust library)

Goodlookinguy(Posted 2016) [#1]
XAddon is a robust, jack-of-all-trades, library I've been developing for over 4 years (3-years publicly). While I plan to toss out a lot of it because it's old (and sometimes bad) code, the one part of it that's stayed after all of this time is my xaddon.basic module.

The XAddon.basic module provides a lot of the missing functionality from Monkey and can be used without mojo. This means that the library is also perfect to use for command line tools.

The license is LGPL, even if I didn't put it on the repo pages. That basically means you're free to use it and if you make fixes, you just have to make them public.
Update: Since people care about licenses here more than the usual places, screw it. This is now under the WTF public license (WTFPL). I honestly don't care. I wouldn't be sharing it if I didn't want as many people to use it as possible.

Download: https://bitbucket.org/Goodlookinguy/xaddon/downloads
Import xaddon.basic

The benefits of using xaddon.basic are presented here (enjoy)...

strfuncs
* Set/Unset Flags (this was actually supposed to be in the stdfuncs file...)
* Rot5, Rot13, Rot18, and Rot47
* PadLeft and PadRight
* Highly efficient RepeatStr
* CountSubStr
* ArrayToString and ArrayToStringF

stdmath
* Barycentric, BinomialCoefficient, Factorial
* Hermite
* InvSqrt
* Lerp, InvLerp, and LerpAngle
* Interpolate function with an absurd number of built-in timing functions
* Bezier function (untested)
* Rounding Functions (Round, RoundExact)
* Radian/Degrees Conversion
* Powers of 2 functions (NextPowerOfTwo, PrevPowerOfTwo, NearestPowerOfTwo)

stdfuncs
* ClampPercent
* ReversePercent
* HertzToFrames
* Ror, Rol, Xor (boolean)
* RGBToInt (now updated for Mojo2 usage, r & b were flipped)
* RGB2ToInt (percentage based)
* IntToA, IntToB, IntToG, IntToR and IntToAlpha, IntToB2, IntToG2, IntToR2
* DataBufferToHex and HexToDataBuffer