Monkey Forums/User Modules/Camera and Image Gallery for iOS and Android

CopperCircle(Posted 2015) [#1]
This is based off the Android module by:
Dominik Kollon
https://github.com/Ironstorm/bbd

I have added iOS support:
https://github.com/CopperCircle/Camera

Arabia(Posted 2015) [#2]
I'm interested in playing around with the camera function on Android. I haven't touched Monkey-X in probably 12 months, can anyone post a quick example of how I use this module? Sorry I'm still very new to Monkey even though I've had it for a couple of years, and external modules scare me somewhat :)

I want to be able to take a picture, then let the user decide if the picture is suitable in which case keep it, if not then ditch the picture and allow them to take another one?

CopperCircle(Posted 2015) [#3]
Hi, download the whole repository from GitHub and put it in a folder called camera in your Monkey modules folder, examples are included.

Arabia(Posted 2015) [#4]
Thanks.

I could have probably worked it out, just had a quick look while working and didn't have time to explore too much. I'll hopefully give it a go in the next couple of days.
'

Arabia(Posted 2015) [#5]
Finally got around to downloading this to have a play.

I haven't used Monkey in ages, so hopefully I'm only doing someghinb simple that is making this not work.

Info: Running Monkey 84e
IDE: Jungle IDE

Downloaded the full repository, and put it in the modules/camera directory as advised

Updated the Monkey Modules Database in Jungle - the new module now appears in the help.

As soon as I try to run any of the examples, I get an error:
Type 'IOnImagePickComplete' not found

Any ideas what I'm doing wrong?

Arabia(Posted 2015) [#6]
*BUMP* Anyone?

CopperCircle(Posted 2015) [#7]
Are you building for a supported target ios/android?

Arabia(Posted 2015) [#8]
Yep, building for Android.