SpaceJourney!

Community Forums/Showcase/SpaceJourney!

Lava89(Posted 2012) [#1]
Hi everyone

I finally got around to posting my project that I've been working on for at least 6 years! Please keep in mind that it is still a work in progress.

In SpaceJourney, you assume the role of a lone space pilot in a small cruiser. You fly through the galaxy exploring the unknown.

Being that you're the sole commander of your ship, you command it manually from the inside. And not only can you walk inside your small ship, but you can also walk outside of it, with anti-gravity.

Through your travels you'll run into natrual hazards, which you will shoot with your gun (like a first person shooter)....and enemy star ships ready to annihilate you, which you'll fight through your ship's systems in the style of a tactical combat game.

The objective of this game is to go to four different sectors and find four pieces of an artifact, using your tractor beam.

Download

Trailer:

Screens

NEW! version 1.2.1 Screens

Screens from previous versions

Controls:
Use WASD keys to move forward and strafe.

Press R to switch between hand and gun mode.

Hand mode allows you to pick up objects and click on interface buttons.
While gun mode is for shooting enemies and grabbing objects.

Left and Right arrows turn your ship, but only when you are at console at the front of the ship's bridge.

Pressing esc \ escape pauses.

F1 - help screen
F2 - options screen

The rest of the controls (like for the ship) are pretty self explanatory but feel free to ask! (and there's a help screen for reference)

So what's to come?