Dark Residence

Community Forums/Showcase/Dark Residence

zwische(Posted 2012) [#1]
Hey, I would like to show you a game I have been working on for a few years now. The genre is something like a retro-style zombie-action-game. ;)

Here is a short description:

Branshire, Maine: Local Machinist Frank Hayes wakes up in a nightmare. Zombies everywhere! Led by his friend Sam via radio, he tries to reach the evacuation point where Sam is awaiting him. But Sam's radio messages get more confusing the further Frank gets to his destination. What is wrong with Sam and where do all these Zombies come from?

Controlled from a bird's eye perspective you have to lead Frank through hordes of zombies and other creatures. Various weapons that range from pistols to rocket launchers help you with that task. Use the keyboard to walk and the mouse to aim. The difficulty level is deliberately kept very high, as is the amount of blood and body parts flying apart:). In the additional multiplayer mode, it is on you to bring down your opponents in good old deathmatch style.

Features are:
- A story-campaign + several additional maps
- Scripted events and cutscenes
- Editor to create your own maps
- 3 levels of difficulty: 'Normal', 'Hard' and 'Extreme' incl. unlockable Modifiers
- Various types of weapons and enemies
- Deathmatch multiplayer mode

Here are some screenshots: (click on image to enlarge)

The game is nearly done (only the final level is missing).

Try it out by clicking on the following link:
http://www.bitbybit-creations.net/?seite=download&link=dark_residence_0_07&lang=en

If the game crashes after you have selected a level, you have to install the Xvid-Codec to play the ingame-videos: http://www.xvidmovies.com/codec/

For further info and screenshots, click on the link below:
http://www.bitbybit-creations.net/?seite=dark_residence&lang=en

Tell me if you like it or if you found bugs! :)