FBEpyon Blog

Community Forums/Showcase/FBEpyon Blog

FBEpyon(Posted 2010) [#1]
Hello,

I understand this isn't much a game, but figure I would announce to my fellow BlitzMax people my new blog on Max. I would like to make this blog interactive and get inside inputs on it, and right now I'm running a poll on what kind of game I will be making and where the Book I'm writing will be going.

I'm hoping that once the book is done, and I have all the chapters I need (will go until I fill there is to many chapters), that I will look into making a published working of the book and give it to all my fellow blitz friends to have.

I have been working with Blitz products for a few years now and haven't released anything, but now I'm hoping with this blog it will give me the motivation to complete a full project.

Thanks again and enjoy my blog :P

:EDIT: Forgot the link :P

http://fbepyon.blogspot.com/

Chapter #1 can be found here:

http://fbepyon.blogspot.com/2010/04/hello-like-i-promised-i-made-first.html

Shortwind(Posted 2010) [#2]
Sir, interesting.

Do you have a basic outline for the project?

What is your target audience? Complete beginners, or people who already know programming, but don't know blitzmax?

Do you have a completed program, or programs, that your writing the book around? You will find the basic flow and structure of the book will be more difficult to bring together if you don't have a program already more or less complete.

If you want to get this work published, you will need to do some serious proofreading and editing. You need to remember that your actually writing this for publishment, hence you will need to be careful with your grammical structure. Your goal is to write this for the masses. Not the forums where grammar and spelling don't really matter.

To make this successful only takes your own percervance. As a first draft I see a lot of potiential, it just needs some order, and a good edit.