New TileMax Logo

Community Forums/Showcase/New TileMax Logo

_Skully(Posted 2009) [#1]
So what do you think of this new logo for TileMax Game Engine?

I'm condensing this to the top...

Which do you think is the best? This was updated after post #19

Jesse(Posted 2009) [#2]
I don't know but I feel like it's missing something. Personally, I dislike the combination of light blue and red. Mostly, I dislike the light blue. The max Part I do like.

Don't take this criticism too serious. I am no expert and I personally can not choose a good color from a bad one most of the time.

_Skully(Posted 2009) [#3]
Well, if I wasn't prepared for some criticism I wouldn't have posted it ;)
The "tile" part is the part im having a rough time with

GaryV(Posted 2009) [#4]
I like it

Chroma(Posted 2009) [#5]
So is there a demo for TileMAX?

xlsior(Posted 2009) [#6]
Overall I like it, but there's two small "but's"

- The texture inside the'tile' part doesn't really work for me. I get that you're trying to make it appear tiled, but somehow it makes the overall logo appear too retro / old fashined

- there are massive JPEG compression artifacts -- which is OK if you're just saving a low quality copy to show on the forum, but for ayour actual program logo you should probably save it either at high quality or as a lossless PNG file -- at the current compression ratio it looks very 'muddy' especially the red parts.

Blitzplotter(Posted 2009) [#7]
I prefered your first one, I don't think the cyan grid goes very well with the red in the new Max word. Sorry, just my 5p.

MGE(Posted 2009) [#8]
Doesn't look too impressive to be honest. But to be honest, you're dealing with coders, we could care less about logos, fancy web pages, we just want to see the tech proven, stable, and at a fair price. ;)

Since you're focusing on media now, do you already have the kit done then? Where are the tech demos, etc?

RifRaf(Posted 2009) [#9]
I like it

jkrankie(Posted 2009) [#10]