The Munchies

Community Forums/Showcase/The Munchies

therevills(Posted 2009) [#1]
Hi All,

Here is a work-in-progress game we have been.. err.. working on... The Munchies:

Guide your Munchies to the Exit...

[Edit - New link]
http://therevills.syntaxbomb.com/Demos/The_Munchies_July.zip

To-Do:

* Intro
* Outro
* Levels
* Options
* Achievements
* Map Screen
* Sounds / Music

The level editor is included in the zip if you want to mess around with it:

Left Mouse Click - Paste Tile
Right Mouse Click - Clear Tile
Middle Mouse Click - Select area for copy and paste

What do you think?

Jesse(Posted 2009) [#2]
nice, a litle twist of Lemmings :). I like everything except that you used grey's sfx. not that I don't like it that it's gray's. it's just that I studied his code so much tryied, modified and tested that I got tired of hearing it. Other than that, I liked the whole profesional look and feel.

by the way, if it's not a bother, make the file name one word plus the extension or use a hyphen/underscore so they can download it directly. the yellow highlite is misleading and I know it's not your fault.

therevills(Posted 2009) [#3]
nice, a litle twist of Lemmings :).

Thanks!

that you used grey's sfx

I know... its just a placeholder sfx...

make the file name one word plus the extension

Doh, Ive fixed up the URL (added %20)

Thanks for the feedback...

Nate the Great(Posted 2009) [#4]
I love these types of games. In fact I was thinking about making one earlier this year but decided against it. Nice Job.

joncom2000(Posted 2009) [#5]
I like it and it plays well, the graphics remind me alot of the 16bit era and Amiga games. What there already feels like its been done well and once you add the stuff on your todo list you will have a very nice game :)

Chalky(Posted 2009) [#6]
Brilliant. Took me back to the first time I played Lemmings on my Amiga 500. Very well done.

therevills(Posted 2009) [#7]
Thanks for the positive feedback games ;)

Now just got to finish it....