Yet Another FPS (first B3D project)

Community Forums/Showcase/Yet Another FPS (first B3D project)

Sonic65(Posted 2007) [#1]
Warning: This topic is 56K unfriendly.

Since the Gallery won't let me upload images for some reason, I'll just have to post this here. This is yet another FPS game written in Blitz3D, unnamed as of yet. This is also basically my first project so don't judge me too harshly =P

Screenshot:

Object placement isn't done yet.

EDIT:more screenshots

Grey Alien(Posted 2007) [#2]
Man a NAME is *THE* most important thing. How can you make a game without a name? ... kidding ;-)

Can't really tell what I'm looking at here but good luck anyway.

jfk EO-11110(Posted 2007) [#3]
Looking good so far. Welcome to the club ;) .

puki(Posted 2007) [#4]
Looking okay. At this early stage the graphics and textures are not an issue. Keep up the good work.

Terry B.(Posted 2007) [#5]
Pssh, Beats mine graphics wise. And Ive been coding for 2 years now.

Sonic65(Posted 2007) [#6]
I didn't make those textures myself, they're actually from a bunch of free texture libraries, mostly the FilterForge library (www.filterforge.com).

chwaga(Posted 2007) [#7]
I like the graphics, lots of people who do FPS's mess up the gun and it looks stretched out and ill-positioned

Sonic65(Posted 2007) [#8]
I'm just going to use this topic as my update topic, so here's some updates.

There are now NPCs placed around for you to talk to. You just shoot them to talk to them, at which point the game goes into cutscene mode until Space is pressed.

There are also boxes now which you can shoot at and break.

Grey Alien(Posted 2007) [#9]
Hey I can see more now, nice!

Mortiis(Posted 2007) [#10]
Nice additions for a first game. Wish you luck with your first one.

BTW why don't you create a worklog Sonic65?

Sonic65(Posted 2007) [#11]
I just did that =P

Sonic65(Posted 2007) [#12]
Update: