Could this be commercial stuff?

Community Forums/Showcase/Could this be commercial stuff?

AJirenius(Posted 2007) [#1]
I'm very new to this whole indie thing and has never ever tried to create something commercial so here is my first attempt to create a valid game for the "casual market". Now I've only been programming Blitz3D for a couple of month and this is my second game ever so, please be gentle ;)

It's a techdemo to show you all the idea so here's some known bugs and features you don't have to comment:
Spindles get stuck half way through rotation and nothing happens.
*Cubes are falling through/Cubes are not falling where they should.
*Cubes textures are now placeholders (it will not have digits later on but symbols)
*Audio is on it's way

So, what I really would like to know is, does a game like this stand a chance in the small indiemarket out there? What do I REALLY need to improve if I want it to happen?
Which Playmode do you like best (there are 2 playmodes that can be toggled with F1. The first one lets the cubes fall as soon as they can and the other one lets the player decide when the cubes will fall by pressing (SPACE) ).

Thanks for all support so far and for all suggestions with this one!
EDIT: NEW SCREENS FROM ALPHA VERSION (I will soon put it up for you to try out)
Download: http://archon2160.pbwiki.com/f/Techdemo.rar
Screen:

AJirenius(Posted 2007) [#2]
A variant of the game (with Rune-symbols) can be found here:
http://archon2160.pbwiki.com/f/Variant.rar

Grey Alien(Posted 2007) [#3]
artwork looks nice, but it doesn't shout "casual" too me. Is it easy to play? Any hint of complexity and it won't be casual enough, sorry. Downloading the rune one now...

AJirenius(Posted 2007) [#4]
I've tried to make it as Casual as possible. You can play it using only your mouse. It's just a Match-4-game in cylindric form.