Arckanox - next to finished project - VidéoTrailer

Community Forums/Showcase/Arckanox - next to finished project - VidéoTrailer

Ecto(Posted 2006) [#1]
Hi Folks :)

I'm a french speaking coder and it's the firts time I post here. (sorry for my english...)
I've been working for two years on an action-RPG game named Arckanox.

I released the 4th trailer this morning on my website and thought it could be a good idea to show it to the english-speaking community.

What is Arckanox like? Well mix Zelda, tomb raider, prince of persia and splinter cell and you will have an idea...

or just watch the all new trailer here ;)

http://www.arckanox.com

(if you dont understand french : just click on "Quatrième Trailer Arckanox" in the last news... or try here : http://isds.oli255.wistee-heb.fr/arckanox_video4.avi but please have a look to the web site.)

I'm sorry there is no english translation now, but I'll do it as soons as I have a little time... ^-^'

Mikele(Posted 2006) [#2]
It looks very good!

fredborg(Posted 2006) [#3]
It looks like a lot of fun!

Dreamora(Posted 2006) [#4]
Looks definitely very interesting :-)

Apollonius(Posted 2006) [#5]
I have to say I'm really impressed by what you achieved. It looks like a game I'd actually play.

---

Ouin, c'est impressionant. J'aime bien ton video. C'est le genre de jeu que je jourais. Bravo en tout ka.

Réno(Posted 2006) [#6]
Salut l'ami !

Je ne suis pas pour la 3D, mais ça a l'air plutôt sympa graphiquement ;)

Juste une chose, tes personnages sont sacrément raides ! Essaye de travailler un peu plus leurs souplesses. Tu peux en plus te permettre un peu de fantaisie puisque le graphisme est plutôt orienté "manga".

Bon courage pour la suite !

puki(Posted 2006) [#7]
Hand this over - I just want the full source code and all media - you can keep the rest.

Anyone care to translate that to French for me?

SoggyP(Posted 2006) [#8]
Hello.

@Puki: