FeedBack - Stones of Egypt

Community Forums/Showcase/FeedBack - Stones of Egypt

coffeedotbean(Posted 2006) [#1]
This is a little project Ive been working on for 2 or 3 months, not much time for blitz'in nowadays. Its sokoban nothing more, just its sokoban taken out of the usual Desktop windows game enviroment and into a more casual game setting, with half-decent gfx etc.

There is no music yet and sfx are very few, I'd just like ppl opinions on its thus far before I shell out $$$ for Music and extra gfx. (note the character is temp and will be replaced soon)

I'd very much like your thoughts on the way the character moves.
Also the difficulty of the puzzles, all puzzles made with ( http://codecola.net/sps/index.php ).

Download (Rapidshare, click on the FREE button at the bottom to download - 1.2mb)

markcw(Posted 2006) [#2]
after putting in name, pressing enter, it doesn't run on my win98se/ati radeon ve/dx 8.0 machine. it just goes black then exits back to windows.

coffeedotbean(Posted 2006) [#3]
Hum odd.. works fine on XP. heres a newer version I handle the player creation a bit different in this version might fix the ptoblem with 98.

Download
(Ive updated the main link too)

markcw(Posted 2006) [#4]
yes, works fine now.

> I'd very much like your thoughts on the way the character moves.

do you mean animates? it looks ok, maybe if you want to be fussy he looks like he is loosing his balance when facing forward.

i did one puzzle, it was good fun! off to play some more.

Tyler(Posted 2006) [#5]
Looks like a cool game, and reminds me of parts of Chips Challenge (old Win 3.11 game). I'll try it out.

markcw(Posted 2006) [#6]
hi, i worked my way through the beginner levels and found them a bit too hard for me. i had to keep cheating after about the 3rd or 4th one.

coffeedotbean(Posted 2006) [#7]
hi, i worked my way through the beginner levels and found them a bit too hard for me. i had to keep cheating after about the 3rd or 4th one.