Archon 2160

Community Forums/Showcase/Archon 2160

AJirenius(Posted 2006) [#1]

Ok, Ive started programming this game myself instead of finding a proper programmer so please be gentle ;)
To find out what the game is about (cause I really love the whole idea) please visit my wikipage
http://archon2160.pbwiki.com

I have programmed Blitz3D for only one week and this is my first project.

Here's the demo (read about it further down on this thread)
http://archon2160.pbwiki.com/f/A2160TD.rar

stayne(Posted 2006) [#2]
demo soon?

AJirenius(Posted 2006) [#3]
I actually hope to release a small small demo in about 2-3 days. But I need to tweak some more ;)

SillyPutty(Posted 2006) [#4]
This looks really cool!

Matty(Posted 2006) [#5]
Your website is quite informative. This looks like good stuff. I like the fact you've taken an old game's concept and created something fresh from it.

ImaginaryHuman(Posted 2006) [#6]
Your tank doesn't have shadows?

AJirenius(Posted 2006) [#7]
No, as I say.. It's only been one week of learning Blitz3D from scratch and I think Ive managed to do a lot in that time.Shadows will probably come later on.

Sean Doherty(Posted 2006) [#8]
AJirenius, I looked at your design. How long did it take you to pull all that together? Also, what happened to your team?

AJirenius(Posted 2006) [#9]
Well most of it was put up during May and June. Over summer there were a big lack of inactivity and therefor I decided to actually break up the whole team as I was the only one producing anyway.
I do have good contact with some of them though and there are one guy in particular who I probably will recieve some help from later on.

Im glad you like my graphics, hopefully you will like my newbie programming as well :P

Blitzplotter(Posted 2006) [#10]
Looks very cool.

AJirenius(Posted 2006) [#11]
Thanks guys.
Im right now putting together a demo just to show in here (not the "official demo" but just to give you a glance.
It will contain 3 playable units on one arena.