fetcher(Posted 2006) [#1]
http://www.savefile.com/files/5149679

Updated - Version 1.3!
- Completley changed the bonus system
- Updated Tutorial (Menu > Help)
- Rearranged Graphics

* Extract all files before running

Zip file is about 700 kb.

This is my first attempt at a puzzle game. It was created in Blitz3D although it is strictly 2D. The current version lacks music, and sound and is heavy on my programmer graphics.

The Demo ends after level 25. A help file is still in the works, but there is a tutorial in the game's menu screen.

Please let me know if you have any questions, comments, ideas, or technical issues. I'm hoping to use this to make improvements to the game.

Thanks.

Boiled Sweets(Posted 2006) [#2]
Memory Access Violation straight after hitting "Hit Enter To Begin".

fetcher(Posted 2006) [#3]
Are you extracting the zip files or just running the .exe?

I got the MAV when I tried to open the zip and run the exe without Extracting the files. When I did Extract All, the program worked fine.

Have you tried it both ways?

Geehawk(Posted 2006) [#4]
No problems running it here, but my brain can't get round it at all.
I went through the tutorial and so I think I know what I'm supposed to do, but I just could not even complete level 1.
It should start easier I think, to cater for people like me. An as you go hint/help system would be good too.

As far as the graphics go. Okay they are not super, but fit the game quite well IMO and to be honest once I was trying to play it I didn't really notice them.

Did have problems when swapping things in that there was no indication that you had selected anything to swap. Once I was clicking on atoms for ages thinking it had all locked up as nothing seemed to be happening. Then i clicked on one of my bonus/spare atoms and it went into the grid and everything seemed back to normal.

In summary could be fun, but too hard for me.

fetcher(Posted 2006) [#5]