Galactic Allegiance

Community Forums/Showcase/Galactic Allegiance

_PJ_(Posted 2004) [#1]
I know some of you have looked at the site/forums, but no feedback. I would really appreciate your comments/suggetions and criticisms as this will help to make things that much better. I am very new to this whole side of things, so I welcome all forms of input. Thanks!

_____________NOTE Meshes provided with current download are not open-source (only included for functionality)___________________

Rob Farley(Posted 2004) [#2]
I don't mean to sound rude... but I will...

You site is dreadful... at first I didn't think it had loaded because the content starts off the screen.

Total over use of big bold colourful text, no menus, awful background graphic... It's just horrible... Sorry... but I didn't want to spend any time reading about any of your projects because the site was just so unpleasant to look at.

I would strongly recomend splitting it into a few pages or something... but it really needs a rethink.

Sorry for being off topic...

_PJ_(Posted 2004) [#3]
As I said, ALL criticisms welcome - thank you, Rob. My incredible inability to design Web pages shows through eh?!
(I presume you meant the Coolsoft Developments site)
That's a bit old now, and was originally intended as just a quick intro page... You're dead right - it needs changing.

Banshee(Posted 2004) [#4]
Whilst the game looks ok (going by screenshots as I am at work and cannot play) reading up on the text though there are two things which spring to mind.

Firstly the game is quite an ambitious undertaking and according to your WIP section you do seem to have a minor aversion to finishing games, is it wise to attempt such a big project? Only you can give the answer to that one.