My Game Models...

Community Forums/Showcase/My Game Models...

Rage_Matrix(Posted 2004) [#1]
These are some models I'm doing for a game I'm thinking about. You can probably guess the theme from the shots :)
Don't be too harsh if you think they're terrible. These are the first models I've done. :)

Not very happy with the graves (I've redone them twice)...so those will probably be redone at some point. C&C welcome.

electronin(Posted 2004) [#2]
Wow! what modelling tool are you using? I espesially like the stump with the axe in it. I do think the dirt around the graves should be a little lower. Great work though, Rage_Matrix! how far are you into making your game?

Rage_Matrix(Posted 2004) [#3]
Thanks for the comments :) I'm using 3D Studio MAX 4.2

Aside from some "proof of concept" coding, which isn't finished yet, I might add....the above is as far as my game has got. :) I'm new to this modelling stuff and I'm having such a great time, I've not finished the test code yet.

Ice9(Posted 2004) [#4]
I like your Beaver-gnawed-stump-chunker Great idea for a gun.

maverick(Posted 2004) [#5]
Pretty slick
comments are ,, rough up the grave dirt (too gemoetric) or change the texture to a concrete so it`s like a tomb stone.

I also like the steak chucker ,, put black ends of the steak and it could double up as a pencil launcher , hehe

Ruz(Posted 2004) [#6]
not bad. i like the tree model and the gun. you seem to have natural flair for modelling.

Gabriel(Posted 2004) [#7]
Wahey, you're making a Muffy the Vampire Layer game.

I'm impressed. No wasted poly's, good style, clean edges, nice texturing. I particularly like the stake launcher.

IPete2(Posted 2004) [#8]
Looking good

IPete2.

Ricky Smith(Posted 2004) [#9]
Really good - love the Pencil Gun !
Try and get some wording on the gravestone texture "R.I.P" etc or someones name. The House is good but maybe the roof needs a different texture to the walls.

Rage_Matrix(Posted 2004) [#10]