big games

Community Forums/Showcase/big games

MadJack(Posted 2004) [#1]
So who here is working on a 'big' game - a game you've been working on for 1-2 years or more?

And when do you expect to have it finished?

Bouncer(Posted 2004) [#2]
If have worked with NANO engine and tools from march 2003, so that's exactly year now. Although I have not been working fulltime or anything... just when I have the time. The actual game development has just started a few months back... I expect the game to be finished by the end of the year (I hope).

MadJack(Posted 2004) [#3]
Bouncer

Look forward to seeing the final results.

I've been working on Tank Universal for about two years now, but its been afterhours, I've gone down a lot of blind alleys, plus my design is pretty ambitious (3d tank combat with FPS elements, even a little RTS thrown in).

But I've realised that if I don't want it to drag on for another 2 year, I'm going to have to get serious this year.

Anyone else got a 'big game' on the go?

gosse(Posted 2004) [#4]
I've been working on Wandering Knights since June 2002. So it's almost been 2 years!

MadJack(Posted 2004) [#5]
And when do you think it'll be done?

gosse(Posted 2004) [#6]
Hehe dunno. Makes already 2 months I didn't release an update, but it has been ready for at least a month :S
I will probably get tired of working on it this year, so I'll probably release it to the public (other places than BB and BC, like freeware sites, etc) and remove it from beta stage later. It has been consuming way too much coding time, and is getting messier every minute ;) I started it as I started learning Blitz and Game Programming. I had been programming for several years, but wasn't aware of the trade of 3d game programming ;) But I think I managed good with it and will probably create another RPG, but more compelx and professional later on.

CyBeRGoth(Posted 2004) [#7]
I am working on a few big games