Island Storm Indoor Test(Updated)

Community Forums/Showcase/Island Storm Indoor Test(Updated)

CopperCircle(Posted 2004) [#1]
*Updated lighting and added chain light, shoot chain to get it swinging, it effects lighting and shadows, you can also shoot or granade the chain apart.*

Update (1.56Mb):
http://www.apaj15.dsl.pipex.com/Island_Storm_Indoor_Test2.exe

Im still working on my project Island Storm, and have just finished the outdoor part of the engine/editor, im now working on the indoor part, and changing all the physics over to the excellent Tokamak.

The editor allows you to create entities (barrels, crates, etc...) and then the engine turns them into Tokamak objects when the player or projectile is within a certain range, it also casts shadows (Using Swifts Shadow System), when the range is met.

There are still loads of bugs and optimizations to do, but have a go shooting the cans, and light. Also try granade's (right mouse).

Im no artist and im still looking for one to join me, email if your interested.

Credits:

Textures borrowed from the PLASMA test level & Noel Cower.
Swifts Shadow System.
Sweenie and Tokamak Guys.
botbuilder's Tokamak Functions.
arkon's Motion Blur Functions.

GfK(Posted 2004) [#2]
Naughty... you're not allowed to distribute stuff packed with molebox demo version you know...

CopperCircle(Posted 2004) [#3]
I thought that meant, you not allowed to distribute commercial software, not a test/demo.

*You can freely download the trial version of MoleBox an use it during the 15-days period. After that, if you wish to continue using MoleBox, or/and you want to use it for commercial purposes, you should register.*

This is not commercial, just a free demo.

Jim Teeuwen(Posted 2004) [#4]
Nice demo. Runs pretty smoothly on my machine. (note, all efects turned on).
The motionblur thing does tend to make you a bit seasick tho :)

Bolo_Loco(Posted 2004) [#5]
Cool demo,good work !

If you need some textures,feel free to grab these ones :