Island Storm Indoor Test

Community Forums/Showcase/Island Storm Indoor Test

CopperCircle(Posted 2004) [#1]
Im still working on my project Island Storm, and have just finished the outdoor part of the engine/editor, im now working on the indoor part, and changing all the physics over to the excellent Tokamak.

The editor allows you to create entities (barrels, crates, etc...) and then the engine turns them into Tokamak objects when the player or projectile is within a certain range, it also casts shadows (Using Swifts Shadow System), when the range is met.

There are still loads of bugs and optimizations to do, but have a go shooting the cans, and light. Also try granade's (right mouse).

Im no artist and im still looking for one to join me, email if your interested.

Credits:

Textures borrowed from the PLASMA test level.
Swifts Shadow System.
Sweenie and Tokamak Guys.
botbuilder's Tokamak Functions.
arkon's Motion Blur Functions.

http://www.apaj15.dsl.pipex.com/Island_Storm_Indoor_Test.exe

Ross C(Posted 2004) [#2]
That is very nice man! Love the physics too :D Is it Tomacak Physics?

Nice :) Me is impressed.

Red Ocktober(Posted 2004) [#3]
You may not be an artist, but even before downloading, the screenshots look interesting enough to want to take a look at it...

... sorta has a retro, modern style and look to it.

ok, lets take a look... downloading now at blazing dialup velocities... (thanks for keeping it small)

[added]

FINALLY... a game where i can actually shoot out the the lights!!!!

That in itself makes all the physics behaviors pale in comparison...

just kidding, of course...

the physics impelementation is impressive... but you do realize that you will now have to make it so that we can kick the barrels and push em around... :)

and i'm sure that there have been other games where the lights can go out, but for the life of me i cannot remember one.

This is good... verrrry good CC

--Mike

mrtricks(Posted 2004) [#4]