2nd attempt at a human model

Community Forums/Showcase/2nd attempt at a human model

Rob Farley(Posted 2003) [#1]
Constructive critism would be appreciated.

The skin is supposed to be low detail and cartoony(ish)

Still yet to bone and animate it.

poopla(Posted 2003) [#2]
hey lookin' good! her breasts seem a bit... off.

Beaker(Posted 2003) [#3]
Not bad. I would say the breasts are a little low and a little too banana shaped/pointy. Arse might have similar issues, hard to tell without her rotating. The proportions of hips/arse to arm thickness isn't right - make arse smaller or arms thicker.

Get those right and you are onto a winner.

I'm far from an expert modeller, but if you want me to have a tweak I will.

Hope this helps.

Ruz(Posted 2003) [#4]
good start. I would pose the arms a bit different to that though. it my cause you problems when you skin/bone it.
perhaps the breasts are a bit low down.
neck could be shortened a little , though that could be seen as a stylistic thing

ErikT(Posted 2003) [#5]
To me the thighs look way too thin and the neck somewhat long. You might want to try grabbing all vertices from lower neck to mid-pelvis and move them upwards a little to fix the proportions. Right now the entire torso seems to have sunk into the pelvis, also resulting in the long neck. Good value for polys, and overall nice model.

Rob(Posted 2003) [#6]
Nice start! You just need to make more of them till you get the hang of anatomy.

Beaker(Posted 2003) [#7]
Heh, making a 3d lady is a thankless task, cos everyone has their own idea about the perfect pixel chick.

Rob(Posted 2003) [#8]
Just put two moons on a twig I say.

c5ven(Posted 2003) [#9]
post a wire. i'm betting that tri count could get you a little more detail. not much tho. overall not bad. some valid comments, but modeling people isn't easy. agree with the arm placement. Da Vinci pose probably better.

Apollonius(Posted 2003) [#10]