Looking for a coder for team

Community Forums/Showcase/Looking for a coder for team

Pongo(Posted 2003) [#1]
Hope this is in the right forum...

I'm trying to get a small team together to develop some games. I am an artist who does *some* coding, so I am looking for a capable coder.

I have thrown some of my graphics on a page here so you can see what I can do.
http://www.redgreenbob.com/proofs/pongo/main.htm

I am interested in making small games that are simple to do and therefore can be completed in a relatively short time. Any type of game is open to me, although I have a few that I would like to do. (you will see some graphics of these on the page above) My current project is the racing game you see there.

A side note: I do not wish to work on an RPG (I've never seen one get finished even though it seems everyone is making one) And I'm not that excited about First person shooters. (Way too many that bring nothing new)

I am interested in old style arcade games and ISO games mostly, although I can create any artwork needed. I would like to team up with an experienced coder, or at least someone that knows what they are doing.

Thanks

white_snake2003(Posted 2003) [#2]
Great art work !
The cars models look fantastic...
Hey, I was thinking of the same thing about a week ago! , a remake of the famous "combat" game in 3D blitz-play with Network support... !!! , are you already coding that project ?!

Anyway, I have made so many games in the past using Pascal , and C / C++ ,especially back in the glory days of AMIGA computing -Man.. I still like old-style arcade action games-, and recently I have been coding with B3D .. but I always sucked in the GFX department...!

I totally can relate to what you're saying, I like to keep my games simple -but- addictive...!!!

check out my latest work , and let me know if we can team up man...<and Don't mind the GFX's , it's horrible>

http://blitz.idigicon.com/project_detailb.asp?ProjectName=3D%20heli

Kuron(Posted 2003) [#3]