The Servant

Community Forums/Showcase/The Servant

ckob(Posted 2003) [#1]
Well I've finally decided to show off what I've been working on every second of my spare time. It is an mmorpg called "The Servant" which is based off a book I am currently writing. I have been working on TS for about 2 years on and off trying many diffrent things learning as I go. I decided to pick back up on it and build a development team. I am currently looking for talented 3d artist to make my buildings and enviroment items (rocks,bush's,misc stuff) please if your intrested or have questions email me. Im posting these screenshots to show what im working on not to recieve negitive criticism thank you.

heres some earlier shots from beta release 1

ckob(Posted 2003) [#2]
Sorry for the last few picture sizes I forgot to size them and im at work

Zmatrix(Posted 2003) [#3]
Lookin pretty good there ckob ,
world seems to be pretty large.
Maybe its only the screenshots but it apears to be only ambient lit?
Ya seem well on your way to a MMorpg.
:)

Zmatrix

Neuro(Posted 2003) [#4]
Wow lots...of pics. Wait a minute...havent we all met before somewhere else?

Zephar123(Posted 2003) [#5]
wow it looks great let me knwo where you need help at. I would love to take a looka t your piece of work.
Silvatech@...
or goto my website that will pop up. I'll give you your own seperate topic in the forum

Giano(Posted 2003) [#6]
Is a FORBIDDEN FOREST remake?
Pictures are very nice...

Ciao
Gianluca

Dave(Posted 2003) [#7]
looking good mate.

ckob(Posted 2003) [#8]
nope as I said its based off a book im writing.

thanks for the good remarks and yes it only uses ambient lighting for the day/night cycle im looking into adding shadows and lightmapping.

the_cre8or(Posted 2003) [#9]
the day/night cycle and the weather system rock. its real easy to get lost in the forest :), and the fps is great :)

ckob(Posted 2003) [#10]
Thanks TC

TC is one of our beta testers since day one :)

the_cre8or(Posted 2003) [#11]
:)