added voxels

Community Forums/Showcase/added voxels

AdamStrange(Posted 2015) [#1]
Just been adding a few more bits and pieces and added voxels:

I don't need to go into more detail about what they are, but the UI has been updated and created voxel start in the current color:

Also the object list has been updated so that the voxel icon shows the actual color the voxel uses:

I've also added a snap function (when moving objects) with different levels of snap so that moving voxels always keeps them in the correct space.

Lastly I wanted to have auto optimisation, so when you merge voxels they become a proper 3d shape removing all internal facing walls

AdamStrange(Posted 2015) [#2]
First peek - I'm really new at this game...

I'm a bit crossy at the results?

I need to write a voxel optimiser that will take constructed voxels and create a true 3d shape from them.
Also doing this would allow for further verses color to be added to simulate faux shadow?

ShadowTurtle(Posted 2015) [#3]
can i do import minecraft worlds? (parts) :-)

AdamStrange(Posted 2015) [#4]
been augmenting the new voxel commands:
Added the ability to add/remove multiple voxels at any time.

Also Rameses full color options are now available (tint, modify existing color, replace color).

There is also logical voxel checking, This check for the existence of a voxel at a position and won't duplicate them. Also making voxels not visible will not change their color, etc.

Here you can see a single 4x4 block of voxels. originally they were pale yellow. each row was darkened, the right side tinted green and the second vertical row coloured green:

lastly two voxels were removed...

Still need to do the object create - but I'm happy with the results so far :)

AdamStrange(Posted 2015) [#5]
Object collapse is now fully operational. This allows you to merge any visible voxels into a true 3d shape.