Stellar Expansion

Community Forums/Showcase/Stellar Expansion

-Rick-(Posted 2014) [#1]
Working on a 4x game and have given myself the challenge of completing it to playability by the end of the year. At this point I've been working for about 2 months.

Single player game against AI opponents (up to 7). The environment consists of 50 to 150 Stars arranged in various "Galaxy Patterns" such as Spiral, Clumped, Ringed, and Evenly Dispersed. Each star has 1 to 10 planets.

While the pace of the game is time oriented with variable speed and pause, it still plays much like a turn based game. There are a lot of features that I would like to describe, but I'm still in the early Alpha stages and much has not yet been implemented so those features might change.

I wanted to get a few images out there because I've been getting some greatly appreciated help on a couple issues and thought seeing what I'm doing might give a better understanding of the things I describe.

I really have no place other than facebook to post images to so am hoping that there aren't any issues with people having access to see them. Let me know if there are.

Click here to see a couple screenshots

Little disappointed out how bad the images look. Their original size is 1024x768. Between the the jpg conversion and the reduced size from facebook they came out pretty crappy. Probably should also point out that all the images currently in there are just placeholder images. Intend to sexy things up a lot more once I have the code stabilized and running more completely.

feeble1(Posted 2014) [#2]
I really like the look of your gui.

-Rick-(Posted 2014) [#3]
Added in a few more screenshots to better display the different galaxy shapes in game generation.

*(Posted 2014) [#4]
Nice kinda the same route I'm going with Star Rogue :)

-Rick-(Posted 2014) [#5]