Verve Painter

Community Forums/Showcase/Verve Painter

Taron(Posted 2014) [#1]
Happy New Year, Everyone!

It's a little early, but I'd like to share with you my current BlitzMax pet-project development "Verve" and invite you to have a go, see if it's fun for you, too. It's a GLSL fluid dynamics experiment gone painter. Thus you better have a decent GFX board lest it won't fly, I'm afraid. There are also differences between cards, because I'm a lousy and reckless coder, but if you happen to be on Nvidia; Yehah!

Verve Demo 01
Verve Demo 02
Verve Demo 03
Verve FlatTop sketch
Verve 3 minute Galaxy

Visit the Verve forum for downloads, info and galleries

You don't have to register to download and browse around, but I'd be thrilled to get feedback and see the gallery grow a little. :)

You'll certainly find plenty of short-comings and many features still require Hotkeys to be used, but it's definitely something to play with already.

Since it is a pet-project development is irregular, but it tends to leap every now and then, when I get the chance. 8}

However, I hope you get a kick out of it and am looking forward to seeing some fresh doodles!

BTW: I wrote a 16bit png saver, too (OH, THE JOY!). However, thus far you can only load Verve project (*.vrv), but save vrv or export (16bit)png and jpeg.

A few random "Daily Sketches" I've done with it...
The Holy Man

The Dancer

The Lab Girl

xlsior(Posted 2014) [#2]
Looks interesting.

Pingus(Posted 2014) [#3]
Impressive !
And the code is only 250 Kb !
And made in Bmax ? Can't believe it...

Seems working fine on my Radeon 6800.

There are already quite some paint software (Corel, ArtRage...) and voxels (?) but I do not know any photo-filter program using such technology. Do you know da-painter ? Something ssimilar but using this technology of paint brushing could be very interresting to convert photo into "painting".

Taron(Posted 2014) [#4]
Thanks, Pingus! I'm super happy to hear that it runs fine for you, too! 8D