I have a question about web hosting

Community Forums/General Help/I have a question about web hosting

En929(Posted 2012) [#1]
I built a website and I was wondering what are some good web hosting services and is it better to just get a cheap hosting service (just to keep things more secure) or are there good free ones that can do just as good? I'm also want to use my name in the web address, so thus, I was wondering what are some recommendations in this venue? Thanks

Captain Wicker (crazy hillbilly)(Posted 2012) [#2]
I use Webs and they even provide Free hosting services but with small limitations. Ive been using the free service for almost 3 years!
http://www.webs.com/
You can upgrade to premium to get more abilities but I never felt the need to upgrade. You said you want your name in the URL so it would be like http://www.en929.webs.com/ I highly recommend webs hosting over other alternatives like Weebly or Google sites. There is another hosting brand that I tried and is okay but not as good as webs it is called X10 Hosting. http://www.x10.bz/ the only downside is that if your account is inactive for 30 days, they will delete it. :(

Last edited 2012

GfK(Posted 2012) [#3]
I use Hostgator. It's cheap enough at $8.95 and you can have it cheaper if you pay one, two or three years in advance.

SystemError51(Posted 2012) [#4]
Blacknight.com. Been with them for years. They really know their stuff and DO know about they talk about when you call support.

Jesse(Posted 2012) [#5]
Hostgator here also. I've Never had problems with them. I paid it for three years so I got it for $3.99 a month a year and a half ago.

En929(Posted 2012) [#6]
Thanks for the responses. Thus, I was wondering will the services that were mentioned here allow me to upload the website that I already built using HTML? I'm sorry. I'm such a rookie and and there are so many things that I don't know.

GfK(Posted 2012) [#7]