Had anyone Bought anythings from Amazon.com?

Community Forums/General Help/Had anyone Bought anythings from Amazon.com?

Hotshot2005(Posted 2011) [#1]
What I would like to know is...it is good and do you have any problem from them?

I thinking of buying the book from Amazon.com but I am not sure hence why I ask you question if you have bought anythings from Amazon.com and how good is their service....

D4NM4N(Posted 2011) [#2]
Bought lots, never had a problem with them. Delivery time is reasonable.

Brucey(Posted 2011) [#3]
I've been using it since 1998 :-)

amazon.co.uk is better than amazon.com if you are in the UK.

although I may need to go .com if they decide not to sell NASCAR 2011 in the UK... Pah!

Yasha(Posted 2011) [#4]
amazon.co.uk is better than amazon.com if you are in the UK

Note that there's a difference between products sold by Amazon, and "used and new" products sold by users (same interface to buy from both sources - they try to keep it seamless).

I recently bought an out-of-print book (The Implementation of Functional Programming Languages by SLPJ) - UK sellers were asking something like £150 (it's currently down to £118). I found a US seller offering it for £15 or so, plus £3.50 postage. Took three days to arrive.

It can pay to look around a bit.

CGV(Posted 2011) [#5]
I do about 90% of my online shopping through Amazon as well as their Marketplace sellers without ever having a problem.

Actually I had one problem where my mail carrier left a package on my doorstep and walked away without even ringing my bell, and sure enough someone stole it.

I notified Amazon about never receiving the package and they said sorry and sent me another one!

Which is why I do 90% of my shopping through them.

Kryzon(Posted 2011) [#6]
I bought some DVDs from a Marketplace user at Amazon.JP. Came all the way from Japan without a problem.

xlsior(Posted 2011) [#7]

What I would like to know is...it is good and do you have any problem from them?