New to Blitzmax, and unable to do anything

Community Forums/General Help/New to Blitzmax, and unable to do anything

Vampyre(Posted 2010) [#1]
Hey guys,

I'm very new to Blitzmax (just bought it a few minutes ago)... On the demo, everything was running very fine. After numerous of testing, I decide to buy Blitzmax.

Once downloaded, I install it (well, I'm on Mac OS Snow Leopard and installation is just placing Blitzmax to the Application folder). Once done, I launch Blitzmax, who load just a little bit more than the demo. First thing coming up is that the help doc is not build. Ok to build ? Well, ok... It works...

I do a very fast test : graphics 640,480,0

That's it, I build and run... And crash with an error : Can't find interface for module brl.blitz

Sounds like the modules are not build. Ok, building all modules... Crash again with an error : Compile Error. Error : conflicting types for qsort_b in blitz_array.c

The output gives me this :

Building Modules
Compiling:blitz_app.c
Compiling:blitz_types.c
Compiling:blitz_cclib.c
Compiling:blitz_memory.c
Compiling:blitz_module.c
Compiling:blitz_object.c
Compiling:blitz_string.c
Compiling:blitz_array.c
/Applications/BlitzMax/mod/brl.mod/blitz.mod/blitz_array.c:351: error: conflicting types for 'qsort_b'
/usr/include/stdlib.h:319: error: previous declaration of 'qsort_b' was here
Build Error: failed to compile /Applications/BlitzMax/mod/brl.mod/blitz.mod/blitz_array.c
Process complete

I search the forum, and find something related to mingw. I install it, but no better luck... I forgot to mention that I also have XCode 3.2 installed previous to blitzmax, but no luck there...

What should I do now ? Or what did I do wrong ?

Thanks for getting me started, even the most basic line doesn't work (graphics 640,480,0)...

So, right now, cannot do anything at all :-(

Think I found the solution... It was in the Mac OS X thread... Got it now, and hope it will compile ^^