Who here's got Blitzmax and a Mac?

Community Forums/General Help/Who here's got Blitzmax and a Mac?

sswift(Posted 2009) [#1]
Want a free copy of my Space Beetles game?

I need someone who can make a Mac build for me of the demo and full versions. Preferably with some kind of installer for each. (Assuming mac games even use installers. I know nothing about Mac OS.)

I can provide you with a Mac format icon for the game. I assume that's the only thing that would need conversion.

Naughty Alien(Posted 2009) [#2]
..i do have both..MacBook pro with 8600GT rigged on it..email me if ya need any help..

RmB303(Posted 2009) [#3]
I also have both, but I have PowerPC Macs (PowerMac and PowerBook); so then old-style Mac users (like me) would also be able to run your game :-)

I don't think an installer would be necessary, especially if you INCBIN the datafiles.

p.s. I'm not very experienced with BlitzMax yet though ;-)

Ked(Posted 2009) [#4]
Sorry to hijack, but Naughty Alien and RmB303 see here. It would be much appreciated if you could help.

sswift(Posted 2009) [#5]
Hm... I didn't know I'd need two verison for Mac.

I'd rather not spread the code around to too many people, and I'd like to use the same installer for both versions if possible. Does anyone have both types of Mac?

Oh, and the files aren't INCBIN'd. So an installer is pretty important.

therevills(Posted 2009) [#6]
Hm... I didn't know I'd need two verison for Mac.

Well you dont really, just a universal build which can be run on PowerPCs and Intel Macs.

Before Brucey's excellent work, you would have to compile the Mac version on the two Mac Platforms and combine them, but now using Brucey's BMK NG you can just compile on the Intel and it will create the universal build for you.