New NPCs!

Community Forums/Graphic Chat/New NPCs!

Drak(Posted 2010) [#1]
A few pictures of some NPCs in my rpg i've been working on for like 73 years.

A local patrol passes by, curious about what the player is doing. A peasant watches the patrol pass.

The guards always seem so interested in you...

Yeshu777(Posted 2010) [#2]
Reminds me of Wales.

SoggyP(Posted 2010) [#3]
Hello.

But without the litter, cigarette butts and skiving farquars that infest our beautiful hills.

Goodbye,

Ruz(Posted 2010) [#4]
not bad really. Bit lacking in detail but certainly from a distance the shapes and silhouettes look fine

Zethrax(Posted 2010) [#5]
Looks interesting. Needs a bit of shadowing to add perspective, though.

Lightmapping and sprite shadows would be good enough.

Blitzplotter(Posted 2010) [#6]
Pretty impressive, I can see you've put a lot of work into this.

*(Posted 2010) [#7]

Looks interesting. Needs a bit of shadowing to add perspective, though.

Lightmapping and sprite shadows would be good enough.

+1

it looks AMAZING just needs shadows and shading to make the system work perfect :)

Drak(Posted 2010) [#8]
Thanks guys! It has been a ton of work but it's coming together a bit more every day.

Drak(Posted 2011) [#9]
STILL working on this off and on. Making some good progress lately. Got a few new npc shots here. I totally remade the head meshes of the npcs. Now every head is the same, comes bald, then has an appropriate head item added to it. This can be either hair, hats, helmets, caps, whatever I need. Here they are all wearing simple caps because that's what they are created with originally.

Here's a closeup.

Another face texture. Same head, different texture.

Here, I have pissed off the guards. Normally the player would be dead with this many arrows all over the place, but it makes for a good picture.