Isometric Art

Community Forums/Graphic Chat/Isometric Art

Sanctus(Posted 2009) [#1]
Hey
For a couple of years now I made isometric art more or less depending n my free time. I noticed that people use a lot of graphics that are not professionaly made.
I don't say I'm an artist (since I'm a programmer) but at least my graphics are mathematically correct.
For example today I remade a tileset of mine with every size/angle carefully calculated so that they fit in the game perfectly.
Take a look at it:

Now the thing is that I'd like to make custom art for small fees but I don't think I can get anyone to trust me without more to show.
So till I get more stuff done I will take requests for free just to show the world that I can actually do some nice work. So please bombard me with requests :)

Oh and I did post something like this a few years ago but now I think I'm better.

_Skully(Posted 2009) [#2]
Love it!

Sanctus,

I'm making a Tile driven game for my kids and I can code like stink (not saying I'm the best but... I'm happy with it :) Problem is I'm just not an artist.

My two youngest want a princess kidnapped into space game on as a platformer. Of course, all I can offer is stake in any sales..

Anyway.. there is a downloadable version of TileMax on my web that shows the surface of what it can do so far. I'm likely going to buy TimeLineFX to add flare, the rest of the stuff like Paths, Modified A* Pathfinding, Sound etc just have to be stitched in, but most of the framework is there now.

Anyway... Next! :)

Sanctus(Posted 2009) [#3]
Thank you.
Does TileMax support alphablend? ifso then I can really make them a lot nicer.
Here's a picture with some work in progress

The thing is that you want a platformer so that means no isometric. I could theoretically render tiles that want but I'd have to rethink some stuff.
Since I did say I'll make some free stuff go ahead and say what you want and I'll try to make them.