Sanctus Models

Community Forums/Graphic Chat/Sanctus Models

Sanctus(Posted 2008) [#1]
I created this thread so that I won't fill the forum with a thread for each creation.
Who am I?
My name is Atzberger Lorin and I'm from Romania.
I work as a programmer and I have a passion for 3d modeling (lowpoly).
In the future I'd like to sell my models for game developers at a cheap price so that anyone can make a game with decent looking graphics.
Today's creation is a medieval(or so I hope) house:

Stay tunned as I will release more and why not even some free models for anyone

Sanctus(Posted 2008) [#2]
A new Medieval building. Still a WIP but I say it looks way better than that one(that was more like a experiencing one)

This one will be my first free model :)

JustLuke(Posted 2008) [#3]
Not bad! However:

1) Judging by the size of the door, if you were standing in the building your crotch and stomach would be on the same level as the windows. This is because the door is not scaled consistently with the rest of the building. Reducing the size of the door by about 35% should fix the problem.

2) The building would benefit from a little extra detail. For example, you might think about adding ledges beneath the windows.

3) Everything is too straight and perfect. Adding a little distortion here and there (a slightly crooked chimney, a sagging roof, walls that "lean" a little bit) would enhance the charm and character. Everything is too perfect and "boxy" at the moment.

EDIT: Think about Brasov or Sighisoara. Beautiful places, right? Take a look at some photos of them. You'll notice how none of the lovely streets and buildings have perfectly straight, clean angles and edges. You'll also see that it is all the little details that make the architecture so appealing. You might even want to model some of your medieval buildings on some of the fantastic buildings in these places.

Sanctus(Posted 2008) [#4]