zbrush art sruff

Community Forums/Graphic Chat/zbrush art sruff

Ruz(Posted 2008) [#1]

Snarkbait(Posted 2008) [#2]
wow!

Amon(Posted 2008) [#3]
Wow is what I should have said when I first saw it, also. :)

The attention to detail is impressive.

Zethrax(Posted 2008) [#4]
Amazing stuff!

simonh(Posted 2008) [#5]
Seriously, seriously impressive. Was everything done in ZBrush? How long did it take you to do?

Ross C(Posted 2008) [#6]
Dam... That'd so goooooooooood.

Blitz3dCoder(Posted 2008) [#7]
Dang your good. Is this like a personal interest, or do you do something like this for a living?

Ruz(Posted 2008) [#8]
cheers guys. yes I do this for a living . used to hang around Blitz forums quite a lot. currently freelancing as a character artist on 'APB' for Real Time worlds.

simonh - The male guys took me months , because I was trying to build the 'perfect' base mesh, but the female has taken about 8 hours so far as I used the male base mesh to start from.

worflow is - base mesh in max mainly quads - zbrush the details - export lowest level back to max , tweak the low poly to fit the volumes of the high res as best i can - unwrap the uv 's - bake the normal map in max - paint he diffuse map in pshop.

The trousers were hand painted in zbrush, even the seams and pockets using a fairly low poly base mesh.

Beaker(Posted 2008) [#9]
The man is incredible!

Craig H. Nisbet(Posted 2008) [#10]
Man, I gotta try Z-Brush. I see a lot of artist do some really great stuff with it. Do you start with a model from another program and refine it in Z-Brush, or do you do it entirely in Z-Brush.

simonh(Posted 2008) [#11]
You can do either. ZBrush has a neat tool called ZSpheres where you can rough out a character shape using spheres, and then ZBrush converts that to a seamless mesh which you can add detail to.

Ruz(Posted 2008) [#12]
yeah I never use them personally, my base mesh is always done externally, but lots of artists do use them.

big10p(Posted 2008) [#13]
Awesome.