Strats

Community Forums/Graphic Chat/Strats

Ash_UK(Posted 2006) [#1]
Hi guys :o) I was feeling kind of bored today so I started working on these guitars. They're only a very rough model design. Being a musician, I felt the increasing urge to kill time by modelling a strat :o) Hope you like them.

Shot 1

Shot 2

And shot 3

big10p(Posted 2006) [#2]
Very nice, although I thought strats have much rounder edges? I'm no musician, though. :)

jfk EO-11110(Posted 2006) [#3]
yes, since you won't use them in a low poly mode (I guess) you may add a "smooth mesh" modifier to soften the edges of the body. Other than that - looks good. Do strats have humbuckers?

Ash_UK(Posted 2006) [#4]
@Big They do have rounder edges yes :o) I was just being lazy though as it was just meant to be a rough model.

@Jfk Some strats do have humbuckers yes :o)

Thanks for your comments guys :o)

Tyler(Posted 2006) [#5]
My "Eric Clapton" edition strat has that pickup layout. I love the humbuckers :D I love them good.

jfk EO-11110(Posted 2006) [#6]
They sound good, of course. I only thought the original strat had single coil only. Well, it seems at some point Leo Fender was infected by r.o.c.k.

puki(Posted 2006) [#7]
The wallpaper is really great - seriously. When I looked at 'shot 2' it took over the focus.

Show more pictures of the wallpaper - better still, post the texture.

Ash_UK(Posted 2006) [#8]
heheh, you taking the p**s puki? ;O)
The wallpaper was just a 3DS Max 8 texture map which is located in the maps directory :o)

puki(Posted 2006) [#9]
No, I was actually serious - I reckon the wallpaper looks really great - has a sort of bump effect to it - it makes the carpet look rubbish.

Ash_UK(Posted 2006) [#10]
The carpet texture was that of an "underlay" carpet, which is why it looks "rubbish".

Here you go Puk, this is what you've been after:

[a http://www.ashleymoore.streamlinenettrial.co.uk/images/wall.jpg"]Wall texture[/a]

Enjoy :o)

puki(Posted 2006) [#11]
Great.