XG100 Gatling Pistol Model (Fictional)

Community Forums/Graphic Chat/XG100 Gatling Pistol Model (Fictional)

John J.(Posted 2005) [#1]
XG100 Gatling Pistol (Fictional)
This is a "fictional" gatling gun style pistol I designed in Blender3D. It's not really low poly, because I didn't intend to use it in games, but I could reduce the polys easy. It's about 2,000 polys now.

Finjogi(Posted 2005) [#2]
Nice to see fellow blenderer here. Little offtopic but what kind is your workflow from Blender to Blitz?

John J.(Posted 2005) [#3]
I downloaded a .X file exporter which is a modification of the original one and it seems to work fine for me, although I haven't really tested it much. It's supposed to be much better and more compatible (obviously, as the original directx 8 exporter didn't seem to work with blitz, although this mod does). I'm not sure if this answers your question - I'm new to Blender (about 4 days since I started using it) and don't know very much about it.

Picklesworth(Posted 2005) [#4]
A bit of a strange idea, but it looks nice :D

Mustang(Posted 2005) [#5]
Allrighty... and if you would show me WHERE and HOW exactly bullets enter these barrels? :)

Sorry, but I'm an engineer and gun buff, and personally like to make my models so that they look like they could actually work... :P

Falelorn(Posted 2005) [#6]
@mustang it probably wouldnt use bullets... but lasers.. or something..

Cool model.. could see that in an action game for sure

DH(Posted 2005) [#7]
Allrighty... and if you would show me WHERE and HOW exactly bullets enter these barrels? :)

Well obviously through the "fictional" loader mechanism as it is a "fictional" pistol.

Not to mention that he never said it fired bullets as falelorn has pointed out. I like to think of it as a "Point-of-view gattling pistol" ;-)

Oddball(Posted 2005) [#8]