2d/3d Artist seeks coder to make games to sell

Community Forums/Graphic Chat/2d/3d Artist seeks coder to make games to sell

Bucky(Posted 2004) [#1]
Hello

I am a 2d/3d games artist with 5 years industry experience looking for a programmer to make games to sell. Here are some samples of my art-

http://home.bigblue.net.au/marc_buckingham/

If you wish to know more about me and what I am looking for then continue reading below the images –

Obviously you can see what my style is like, so if my style is something you would like to work worth then please get in contact with me.

marc_buckingham@...

I would like the coder I team up with to have at least one game under their belt. Doesn’t have to be a published game, just a finished one.

Q: Why am I posting this on the Blitz Basic site when I can get job at a games company.

A: I am currently looking for fulltime work back in Oz in the games industry and sure I will find it, but ultimately I would like to have more creative control over the games I work on. The only way to do it is go “Indie”.

I tried to learn coding but I can’t get past an “array”! So I vowed when I got back to Oz I would try and hook up with a programmer and make some games.

Plus what you guys are doing with Blitz is amazing.

Hope to hear from some of you soon,

WolRon(Posted 2004) [#2]
I would like to have more creative control over the games I work on.
But what type of games are you interested in doing? cartoonish? 2D?, 2-1/2D?

Looks like you've done Flash games in the past.

Although I might be interested in working with an artist with your talent, I don't know if we would be interested in creating the same types of games...

Please list what types of games you are interested in making.

Bucky(Posted 2004) [#3]
- Please list what types of games you are interested in making -

3d Shoot em up - where you control vehicles and shoot others would be ideal.