Deleting an ORBE that's pushed into the DOOR

BlitzPlus Forums/BlitzPlus Programming/Deleting an ORBE that's pushed into the DOOR

En929(Posted 2009) [#1]
Thanks for helping me with my last question. The advice that I was given worked, and it seems like I'm starting to get the hang of BlitzBasic already and I'm an extremely beginning programmer.

I now have another question. In my game, I'm trying to make it so that when the player (EATUM) pushes an ORBE into a door, the ORBE is deleted. But, when the ORBE is pushed into the door, I keep getting an "Object doesn't exist" error message. Even when I make the ORBE an array (like I did with my apples), I still get an error message that says "Object doesn't exist." Thus, how do I fix that?

Thanks
EN

The source code is below this line.

----------------------------------------------------------------

Graphics 900, 900
SetBuffer BackBuffer()

EATUM = LoadImage ("Eatum.png") 
APPLE = LoadImage("Apple.png")
ORBE = LoadImage("Orbe.png")
DOOR = LoadImage("Door.png")
BACKGROUND = LoadImage("Clouds.jpg")

Type EATUM

Field x,y

End Type 	

Type APPLE

Field x,y 

End Type 

Type ORBE

Field x,y

End Type 

Type DOOR

Field x,y

End Type

e.EATUM = New EATUM

e\x = 70
e\y = 200

For z = 1 To 5

a.Apple = New Apple
a\x = 100+30*z
a\y = 90*z
Next 

For j = 1 To 1
o.ORBE = New ORBE
o\x = 100*j
o\y = -200*j
Next 

d.DOOR = New DOOR
d\x = 50
d\y = 50

Score = 0
ScrollRightLeft = -200

While Not KeyDown (1)  

Cls

TileImage BACKGROUND,ScrollRightLeft

DrawImage (EATUM,e\x,e\y)
DrawImage (ORBE,o\x,o\y)
DrawImage (DOOR,d\x,d\y)

;puts the apples in the game. 

For a.APPLE = Each APPLE
DrawImage(APPLE,a\x,a\y)
If ImagesCollide(EATUM,e\x,e\y,0,APPLE,a\x,a\y,0) Then Delete a score = score + 1 
Next 
Text 150,150, "Score" + Score

;when the left arrow key is pressed, player moves to the left and the background moves too.

If KeyDown(203)
e\x = e\x - 3 
ScrollRightLeft = ScrollRightLeft + 3