I'm trying to learn Blitzplus can anyone help?

BlitzPlus Forums/BlitzPlus Beginners Area/I'm trying to learn Blitzplus can anyone help?

Ethan(Posted 2012) [#1]
Hey everyone I'm trying to learn basic , and I'm having a lot of trouble learning the language. I know that basic is one of the easiest languages to learn ,but I'm a beginner. The program has a full list of
examples of the code but it is hard to put it together. I've also watched
those Orange Moon Network videos on you tube. I got to video 8 and decided that I was making a video game but not learning the language.
In short does anyone have good links to places that can help?

P.S. here's the link to those videos if anyone reading this wants to see them.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IOQzN5mHvfE&playnext=1&list=PL5A3140380ED5A9ED&feature=results_main

Last edited 2012

Ethan(Posted 2012) [#2]
Hey everyone I'm trying to learn basic , and I'm having a lot of trouble learning the language. I know that basic is one of the easiest languages to learn ,but I'm a beginner. The program has a full list of
examples of the code but it is hard to put it together. I've also watched
those Orange Moon Network videos on you tube. I got to video 8 and decided that I was making a video game but not learning the language.
In short does anyone have good links to places that can help?

P.S. here's the link to those videos if anyone reading this wants to see them.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IOQzN5mHvfE&playnext=1&list=PL5A3140380ED5A9ED&feature=results_main

Last edited 2012

Yasha(Posted 2012) [#3]
Andy MC is generally considered to have recorded some excellent YouTube beginner tutorials (I say "generally considered" because I haven't actually watched them myself).