BlitzMax Help Files in CHM format

BlitzMax Forums/BlitzMax Programming/BlitzMax Help Files in CHM format

assari(Posted 2006) [#1]
**Latest version (updated Mar 18 2007) of HelpFile for v1.24. Download here

For those of us who wants to have an indexed and searchable help file, pls head to here and download the chm file.

[edit]For Mac and Linux users you can try viewing chm file using xchm or KchmViewer. I have no experience with this but apparently some BlitzMax users have had some success. See forum thread here.

It is based on the latest 1.16 docs

gman(Posted 2006) [#2]
totally cool assari. good job and thx!

N(Posted 2006) [#3]
Thanks, this is very nice. If you want me to mirror it, let me know, as it's probably the most I can do in return.

Wiebo(Posted 2006) [#4]
This is very cool. thanks! I can now add help to my bmax ultraedit configuration :))

assari(Posted 2006) [#5]
Noel,
Thanks for your offer to mirror. You already has done more than most to this community so there's no need to do anything for this. Just keep those modules coming :)

xlsior(Posted 2006) [#6]
Hm.... It doesn't appear to work for me... (WinXP SP2)

When I open the file, I see the tabs, the contents, index and all, but the right pane shows the standard IE error:

Action canceled
Internet Explorer was unable to link to the Web page you requested. The page might be temporarily unavailable.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Please try the following:

Click the Refresh button, or try again later

Clicking on any other items in the left pane after that just result in a blank screen in the right pane, no matter what I try.

I have a bunch of other .CHM files on my computer that do work properly... Oddly enough, yours gives a pop-up message when trying to launch:

Open File - Security Warning
Do you want to open this file?

Publisher: Unknown Publisher
Type: Compiled HTML Help file

[X] Always ask before opening this file