Secrets Tips and Advanced Programming

BlitzMax Forums/BlitzMax Programming/Secrets Tips and Advanced Programming

BLaBZ(Posted 2013) [#1]
Hi Blitzers!

I've been programming for about 4 years now and I'm always astonished at how many things I learn every day when it comes to programming.

Some of the things I've learned and used more recently include Function pointers and referencing function parameters with "var."

Please share things you've learned that are very useful to know or considered more advanced programming!

Thanks!

GfK(Posted 2013) [#2]
I've been programming for 27 years. Where do you want me to start?

Brucey(Posted 2013) [#3]
One day, I hope to learn to program too :-)

*(Posted 2013) [#4]
Been doing coding for 32 years now, one thing I learned is comment your code even though it may look obvious now come back to it years later it will look like it was done by a fresh faced newbie.

GfK(Posted 2013) [#5]
Yeah, where did i read something like "only myself and God know how this code works. Three months from now, God alone will know"!

True, that!

ImaginaryHuman(Posted 2013) [#6]