Multitexture, Howto?

BlitzMax Forums/MiniB3D Module/Multitexture, Howto?

Digital Anime(Posted 2008) [#1]
What I am looking for is for a small example to paint one texture over another one on a surface.

I want to create some kind of 3d level editor using MiniB3D, and have the option to paint in 3dmode with a brush over a surface with a standard texture applied and hope some of you can help me in the right direction.

The leveleditor will be for landscapes only.

Hezkore(Posted 2008) [#2]
I'd also like to know about this.
I want to try and use the first texture layer as grass and then put another 'detail' texture over it.

mtnhome3d(Posted 2008) [#3]
have you tried textureblend

Digital Anime(Posted 2008) [#4]
have you tried textureblend

I'm asking for a small example, because I'm a beginner with MiniB3D. Some code with 2 textures on 1 surface.

Wings(Posted 2008) [#5]
me too is looking at this now. when i find out i post code.. if i find..

Warner(Posted 2008) [#6]

Wings(Posted 2008) [#7]
the above dint work for landscape. its only shows how to blend 2 texture. in order to do this in a landscape you ned some kind of masking.

(Iam still looking for answares.. there seam verry few that accaly knows about blending textures. more persones knows the alpha vertex method. )

Wings(Posted 2008) [#8]
I am finaly got something to work.

http://www.blitzbasic.com/Community/posts.php?topic=77656

but i am not complete with it.. it has issue black border in the mesh. but it at least blends now..

How can i explain this..

Step 1) the mesh is white at beggining so draw the first layer is no match.

Step2) now the mesh has ben textured.. we ned to nutrulize som part of it with wite color. so we can paint the second layer over it. so we apply a mask. a white mask that covers the part we want to fill with more colors.

Step3) Apply next texture on that white mask. :D Done !

but as i said iam not 100% complete..

heres a screen shoot

Wings(Posted 2008) [#9]