OpenB3D - 'working' version - please test!

BlitzMax Forums/MiniB3D Module/OpenB3D - 'working' version - please test!

BlitzSupport(Posted 2016) [#1]
Hi all, I've attempted to put a 'working' copy of Munch/markcw's OpenB3D Wrapper online at https://github.com/DruggedBunny/openb3d.mod/releases

Munch stopped working on the wrapper, but the last version at https://github.com/markcwm/openb3d.mod doesn't work, so it would be nice to have an easy way to access a working release.

This release is an older branch with a few minor fixes/additions, and should build in bmx-ng once installed as mod\openb3d.mod. I removed my copy of the module, downloaded the release version at the top and ran some of the examples without any problems.

(Oddly, it doesn't appear to have ever built for me in 'vanilla' BlitzMax, but I would like to know if others get the same "undefined reference" errors that I do -- or solutions to same!)

I'm not a real programmer, so if it doesn't work, or if you find any bugs (there are quite a few lurking, I believe), then please don't expect much from me! This is intended as an easy way to access a working, or at least building -- in bmx-ng -- copy.

Back up your existing openb3d.mod if already installed!

Have a look at the Status section of the readme on https://github.com/DruggedBunny/openb3d.mod to get an idea of changes, plus guidance on easy access to bmx-ng, etc.

RustyKristi(Posted 2016) [#2]
This is nice James, good share! Actually I have no problems with mark's repo and so if you're not familiar with github, just 2-3 steps will provide you with the download link (if you're not using git console and head command.)

1. Click on commits link (120 is the latest count), Find the last version before any GLES mention which is May 7th. This is again before where the discontinued upgrade and issues first appeared.
2. At the right, just click browse files
3. Then just click on the normal download the link.