takis_GUI

BlitzMax Forums/MaxGUI Module/takis_GUI

Takis76(Posted 2012) [#1]
Hello ,

I am attempting to create my own in game gui plugin or module name is as you want, from scratch.

I have purchased the iGlass and ifsoGui modules and both are open source and I am studying to understand how the mechanics work , to understand how the classes work , how the lists work , i discover that I can put functions and methods inside types.

I am in the first attempt of creating my first gadget the window gadget.

So far I don't see any graphic , but the code compiled.
I can call my first window creation function and worked.

My Gui module will be named as takisGui.

I will try to make it as simple as I can , the module will be only one huge source code .bmx file and you will just include it in your games and you will have one complete in game GUI.

Is very very very early to say much , I am inspiring and taking ideas from source of iGlass and ifsoGui and trying to understand how mechanics work and learn the BlitzMAX language better.

My first function interface worked.

One example how my window command will be created.
Global main_window:takisGUI_Window
main_window = takisGUI_Window.create("Some title",10,10,500,200)

This code above is the interface code.

This is the source code of my super GUI engine so far.

'This file is all takisGUI engine

Global takisGUI_WindowList:TList = CreateList() 'This holds all of my windows of my gui in one list

Type takisGUI_Widget

Field id:Object	' The current object ID
	Field title:String 'The current window title

Field pos_X:Int	' Position X of the current window
	Field pos_Y:Int ' Position Y of the current window
	Field width:Int ' Width size of the current window
	Field Height:Int 'Height size of the current window

EndType

Type takisGUI_Window Extends takisGUI_Widget

Function Create:takisGUI_Window(title:String, pos_X:Int, pos_Y:Int, width:Int, Height:Int)

Local my_Window:takisGUI_Window
		my_Window = New takisGUI_Window