Can someone please help fixing a listbox bug?

BlitzMax Forums/MaxGUI Module/Can someone please help fixing a listbox bug?

Grisu(Posted 2007) [#1]
Hello!

There's a listbox bug that causes the listbox items to completely disappear or to shift downwards when you resize / maximize / minimize a window. The bug isn't fixed in the axe module. It is said to exist since b+.

The only workaround found so far is to delete and recreate the listbox each time the window size is touched. Easy if you have one short listbox in your app. But not if you use tons of them with dozens of entries.

Bug reports and example codes:
http://www.blitzbasic.com/Community/posts.php?topic=64433
http://www.blitzbasic.com/Community/posts.php?topic=69056

Any other ideas, how to solve this issue?

Grisu

P.S.:
I'm really sorry to make this call, but the bug "destroys" my app I have been working on for 1,5 years. :/

DavidDC(Posted 2007) [#2]
I tried both sets of code and I can't seem to recreate in Leopard (Intel).

Those large icons you provided don't space correctly though. They end up on top of each other. When replaced with smaller icons all is fine.

- David

Grisu(Posted 2007) [#3]
Thanks for your help. This bug only occours under Win32!

Can you post a screenshot?

SebHoll(Posted 2007) [#4]
There's a listbox bug that causes the listbox items to completely disappear or to shift downwards when you resize / maximize / minimize a window. The bug isn't fixed in the axe module. It is said to exist since b+.

Hi Grisu,

I've been helping with the Axe.Win32MaxGUI development recently, so I thought I'd take a look at your problem. It appears that this is actually a *Windows* bug that occurs when LVM_SETCOLUMNWIDTH is called when responding to a WM_SIZE, or WM_WINDOWPOSCHANGING message. Anyway, it's a quick fix, so once I've finished off the other stuff in my release, I'll send it off to BRL for public consumption. Please stand by!

DavidDC(Posted 2007) [#5]