please help- compiling third party blitzmax code.

BlitzMax Forums/MaxGUI Module/please help- compiling third party blitzmax code.

aravindrobotix(Posted 2015) [#1]
https://github.com/thomaspreece10/SuperEasy-A4S

Hi guys,
The above link which i have mentioned is a server application done in blitzmax since i am new to this programming software i am not able to compile the files. i have done till building the required modules for the application. Can someone help me by giving a detailed step by step instructions on how to compile the code so that i could make adjustments in the code according to my need.

Please Help!!

Henri(Posted 2015) [#2]
Hi,

basic steps are:

1. Download & Install Blitzmax (preferably to C:\Blitzmax)

2. Download & setup MinGW. If MinGW version is showing in MaxIDE's "Help/About MaxIDE" dialog then you probably succeeded :-). MinGW is used to build all the dependency modules needed. There are couple of different versions out there, but I'd recommend either TDM 32Bit ver. 4.71 or the newest 5.1 I'd recommend TDM 64Bit 5.1.0

3. Download all the needed modules from GitHub.

4. From MaxIDE do a "Build all modules"

Most likely there are going to be some hicups so we'll try to tackle them one by one. There are already detailed instructions for each step if you search the forum, but if you get stuck do tell :-)

-Henri

aravindrobotix(Posted 2015) [#3]
Hi Henri,

As per your instruction i have build all the modules in the blitzmax ide without any errors but I dont know how to proceed further like Which bmx code should i compile to get the output. Do I need to place any other supporting files into specific location from the github file?

Please help!!!

Floyd(Posted 2015) [#4]
The readme file says there are pre-compiled versions included. In the same folder I see

A4S-32.bmx	Restructured the code to make it simpler to understand and change. Th…	4 months ago
A4S-32.exe	Updated version numbers on A4S-Helper and recompiled