OS X - Bah.Serial [Solved]

BlitzMax Forums/Brucey's Modules/OS X - Bah.Serial [Solved]

PhotonTom(Posted 2014) [#1]
I can't get the module to work.
I'm completely new to Mac OS X and am currently running 10.6.8 in a VM. I've installed the only version of Xcode I could find that didn't force me to upgrade to 10.9 which was version 3.2.1. I'm running BlitzMax version 1.49.
I'm trying to get Bah.Serial to work correctly. It compiles fine, but when compiling example_01 it fails when linking giving the following text.
Building example_01
Compiling:example_01.bmx
Linking:example_01.mt
Undefined symbols:
  "serial::Serial::getDSR()", referenced from:
      _bmx_serial_getdsr in serial.release.mt.macos.x86.a(glue.cpp.release.mt.macos.x86.o)
  "serial::Serial::getStopbits() const", referenced from:
      _bmx_serial_getstopbits in serial.release.mt.macos.x86.a(glue.cpp.release.mt.macos.x86.o)
  "serial::Serial::open()", referenced from:
      _bmx_serial_open in serial.release.mt.macos.x86.a(glue.cpp.release.mt.macos.x86.o)
  "serial::Serial::flush()", referenced from:
      _bmx_serial_flush in serial.release.mt.macos.x86.a(glue.cpp.release.mt.macos.x86.o)
  "serial::Serial::read(unsigned char*, unsigned long)", referenced from:
      _bmx_serial_read in serial.release.mt.macos.x86.a(glue.cpp.release.mt.macos.x86.o)
  "serial::Serial::setFlowcontrol(serial::flowcontrol_t)", referenced from:
      _bmx_serial_setflowcontrol in serial.release.mt.macos.x86.a(glue.cpp.release.mt.macos.x86.o)
  "serial::Serial::setStopbits(serial::stopbits_t)", referenced from:
      _bmx_serial_setstopbits in serial.release.mt.macos.x86.a(glue.cpp.release.mt.macos.x86.o)
  "serial::Serial::setParity(serial::parity_t)", referenced from:
      _bmx_serial_setparity in serial.release.mt.macos.x86.a(glue.cpp.release.mt.macos.x86.o)
  "serial::Serial::getCD()", referenced from:
      _bmx_serial_getcd in serial.release.mt.macos.x86.a(glue.cpp.release.mt.macos.x86.o)